Appendix 2

Membership of Committees 2014/15

Proportional Committees

Accounts, Audit and Risk Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (6)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (1)
Cllr Ray Jelf	Cllr Barry Richards	Cllr Douglas Williamson
Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes		
Cllr Nick Mawer		
Cllr Dan Sames		
Cllr Lawrie Stratford		
Cllr Barry Wood		

Appeals Panel

Membership (10 members with no substitutes)

Conservative (8)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (1)
Cllr Fred Blackwell	Cllr Claire Bell	Cllr Alaric Rose
Cllr Carmen Griffiths		
Cllr Russell Hurle		
Cllr Tony llott		
Cllr Ray Jelf		
Cllr Rose Stratford		
Cllr Bryn Williams		
Cllr Douglas Webb		

Budget Planning Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (9) Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Carmen Griffiths Cllr Tim Hallchurch Cllr Mike Keyford Byrnes Cllr Alastair Milne Home Cllr Nick Mawer Cllr Nigel Randall	Labour (2) Cllr Barry Richards Cllr Sean Woodcock	Liberal Democrats (0)	
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Barry Wood			
Joint Appeals Panel Membership (3 seats, 2 named substitutes)			
Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (0)	
Cllr Fred Blackwell	Cllr Claire Bell		
Cllr James Macnamara			
Substitutes			
Conservative (1)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (0)	
Cllr Colin Clarke	Cllr Andy Beere		
Joint Personnel Committee Membership (5 members, 3 named substitutes)			
Conservative (4)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (0)	
Cllr Ken Atack	Cllr Mark Cherry		
Cllr Lynn Pratt			
Cllr George Reynolds			
Substitutes			
Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (0)	
Cllr Norman Bolster	Cllr Surinder Dhesi		
Cllr Lawrie Stratford			

Licensing Committee

Membership (12 seats and 5 substitutes based on proportional representation with each represented party having at least 1 substitute)

Conservative (10)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (1)
Cllr Fred Blackwell	Cllr Matt Johnstone	Cllr Alaric Rose
Cllr Colin Clarke		
Cllr Diana Edwards		
Cllr Michael Gibbard		
Cllr Tony llott		
Cllr Ray Jelf		
Cllr Nigel Morris		
Cllr George Reynolds		
Cllr Douglas Webb		
Cllr Bryn Williams		
Substitutes		
Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (1)
Cllr Debbie Pickford	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Douglas Williamson
Cllr Lawrie Stratford		

Cllr Rose Stratford

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (10)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrats (0)
Cllr Maurice Billington	Cllr Claire Bell	
Cllr Ann Bonner	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Diana Edwards		
Cllr David Hughes		
Cllr Jon O'Neill		
Cllr Lynn Pratt		
Cllr Neil Prestidge		
Cllr Dan Sames		
Cllr Lawrie Stratford		
Cllr Bryn Williams		

Personnel Committee

Membership (12 members, unnamed substitutes who shall not be members of the Appeals Panel)

Conservative (10) Cllr Ken Atack	Labour (1) Cllr Mark Cherry	Liberal Democrats (0)
Cllr Norman Bolster	Cllr Surinder Dhesi	
Cllr Ann Bonner		
Cllr Tim Hallchurch		
Cllr Simon Holland		
Cllr Melanie Magee		
Cllr Lynn Pratt		
Cllr George Reynolds		
Cllr Lynda Thirzie Smart		
Cllr Barry Wood		

Planning Committee

Membership (18 members, 12 named substitutes)

Labour (3)

Cllr Andy Beere

Cllr Matt Johnstone

Cllr Barry Richards

Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Douglas Williamson

Concentrative (14)
Conservative (14)
Cllr Fred Blackwell
Cllr Colin Clarke
Cllr Michael Gibbard
Cllr Chris Heath
Cllr David Hughes
Cllr Russell Hurle
Cllr Mike Kerford Byrnes
Cllr James Macnamara
Cllr Alastair Milne Home
Cllr Nigel Randall
Cllr George Reynolds
Cllr Trevor Stevens
Cllr Lawrie Stratford
Cllr Rose Stratford

Substitutes

Labour (1)

Cllr Sean Woodcock

Liberal Democrats (1) Cllr Alaric Rose

Conservative (10¹) Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Andrew Fulljames Cllr Carmen Griffiths Cllr Jon O'Neill Cllr Debbie Pickford Cllr Nicholas Turner Councillor Bryn Williams Cllr Barry Wood

Standards Committee

Membership (8 members, 8 substitute members)

Conservative (7)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (0)
Cllr Fred Blackwell	Cllr Andy Beere	
Cllr Chris Heath		
Cllr James Macnamara		
Cllr Nigel Randall		
Cllr Lynda Thirzie Smart		
Cllr Lawrie Stratford		
Cllr Rose Stratford		
Substitutes		
Conservative (7)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (0)
	Labour (1) Cllr Barry Richards	Liberal Democrats (0)
Conservative (7)		Liberal Democrats (0)
Conservative (7) Cllr Ken Atack		Liberal Democrats (0)
Conservative (7) Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Colin Clarke		Liberal Democrats (0)
Conservative (7) Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Colin Clarke Cllr Diana Edwards		Liberal Democrats (0)
Conservative (7) Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Colin Clarke Cllr Diana Edwards Cllr Tim Hallchurch		Liberal Democrats (0)

¹ Only 8 of 10 named substitutes appointed

Non-Proportional Committees

Council and Employee Joint Committee

Membership (12 seats)

Conservative (10)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrats
Cllr Colin Clarke	Cllr Mark Cherry	
Cllr Tim Hallchurch	Cllr Barry Richards	
Cllr Russell Hurle		
Cllr Tony llott		
Cllr Melanie Magee		
Cllr Kieron Mallon		
Cllr Nick Mawer		
Cllr Lynn Pratt		
Cllr Nigel Randall Cllr Barry Wood		

(0)

Joint Arrangements Steering Group

Membership (5 members, 3 substitutes)

Conservative (4)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (0)
Cllr Ken Atack	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Norman Bolster		
Cllr Nicholas Turner		
Cllr Barry Wood		
Substitutes		
Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (0)
Cllr Michael Gibbard	Cllr Barry Richards	

Cllr Debbie Pickford